2021 – 2022

Term Begin Half term End
Begin End
Autumn 2021 Thu 2 Sept 2021 Monday 25 Oct 2021 Friday 29 Oct 2021 Friday 17 Dec 2021
Spring 2022 Tuesday 4 Jan 2022 Monday 21 Feb 2022 Friday 25 Feb 2022 Friday 8 Apr 2022
Summer 2022 Monday 25 April 2022 Monday 30 May 2022 Friday 3 Jun 2022
Friday 22 July 2022

INSET days

  • Friday 3rd September, 2021
  • Monday 6th September, 2021
  • Friday 26th November, 2021
  • Friday 8th April, 2022
  • Monday 4th July, 2022

Bank holidays

  • Monday 30th August, 2021
  • Monday 3rd January, 2022
  • Friday 15th April, 2022
  • Monday 18th April, 2022
  • Monday 2nd May, 2022
  • Thursday 2nd June, 2022
  • Friday 3rd June, 2022

2022 – 2023

Term From To
Autumn 2022 Monday, September 5 2022 Friday, October 28 2022
Half Term Monday, October 31 2022 Friday, November 4 2022
Autumn 2022 Monday, November 7 2022 Friday, December 23 2022
Christmas Holidays Monday, December 26 2022 Friday, January 6 2023
Spring 2023 Monday, January 9 2023 Friday, February 17 2023
Half Term Monday, February 20 2023 Friday, February 24 2023
Spring 2023 Monday, February 27 2023 Friday, March 31 2023
Easter holidays Monday, April 3 March 2023 Friday, April 14 2023
Summer 2023 Monday, April 17April 2023 Friday, May 26 2023
Half term Monday, May 29 2023 Friday, June 2 2023
Summer 2023 Monday, June 5 2023 Monday, July 24 2023

Mon 5 Sept 2022 and Monday 24 July 2023 will be designated INSET days for all LA Maintained Schools. The remaining three INSET days to be taken will be at the discretion of each individual school following appropriate consultation with staff.

All schools will be closed on Monday 1 May 2023 for the May Day Bank Holiday.

Significant dates:

Christmas – Sunday 25 December 2022
Easter – Good Friday 7 April 2023
Easter – Monday 10 April 2023
May Bank Holidays:
– Monday 1 May 2023
– Monday 29 May 2023